Welcome to Warhawk Home
Leon Mitchell Memorial Fund




The Mary Mitchell family recently presented a check for over $7,000 to North Mahaska School.  The check was a memorial for husband and father, Leon Mitchell.  The check was presented to Superintendent Randy Moffit by Leon's wife, Mary, and their children Tom and Brenda.  One third of the gift will go toward new lockers in the girls locker rooms, one third will go toward the purchase of hydroponics for the ag program, and one third will go toward scholarships for students advancing in agriculture or business studies.  Leon was a strong supporter of North Mahaska School and was instrumental in developing the outdoor classroom and the computer program in industrial technology.  North Mahaska is grateful for the continuing support of the Mitchell family as we remember Leon's impact in community service.

Last Updated on Friday, 24 April 2015 13:34
Driver Education Reminders for Parents and Students

Parents and Students:  The Drivers Education class has a limit of 28 students. Students must have their permit by April 29th and have it with them the first day of class. There will be no exceptions. Please remember that 30 hours of class is required and all missed work must be made up. Students are required to have a  passing grade of 80%. Parents and students, please keep this in mind for summer activities and vacations. Any questions, please call Mr. Colligan at 641-660-7761.More information will  be available the week of April 20th. 

Last Updated on Thursday, 16 April 2015 05:37
BrightBytes Technology Survey for Parents

Click here to begin BrightBytes Survey for Parents - Parents, please take 10-15 minutes and complete the Bright Bytes Survey for our school.  

Last Updated on Tuesday, 10 March 2015 14:16
Online Electronic Payment System Begins at NM

“Pay for it”  is an online electronic payment system where parents have the option to pay for fees and lunch money online. This is not mandatory and parents are always welcome to bring money into the office. The internet convenience fee when using credit or debit card is 3.5% per transaction; the ACH fee when using an electronic check is $1.75 per transaction.

At Parent-Teacher Conferences, parents may pick up an information sheet. At the bottom of the information sheet, there will be a label that will give the Student's ID information to be used when signing up. Information sheets that are not picked up at conferences will be mailed to parents at a later date. 

If parents have question please refer them to the High School at (641) 637-4187 or Elementary Office (641) 637-4041.

Click here for Pay For It Link

Helpful Tutorials: 

How to create an account

Adding your students

Make a lunch payment and auto-replenish student's lunch accounts

Viewing Purchase History and Fees

Last Updated on Tuesday, 10 March 2015 13:51
North Mahaska Alumni Banquet

- including Barnes City, Lacey, and New Sharon graduates.

Saturday, May 23, 2015, at North Mahaska High School

4:00 Social Time,  5:30 p.m. Meal

Drivers Education Papers

Click on the following links to download the Drivers Education Forms.

Parent Letter 

Drivers Ed Class Times

Last Updated on Thursday, 16 April 2015 05:37
<< Start < Prev 1 2 Next > End >>

Login Form

Warhawk Website Login

Who's Online

We have 37 guests online
Joomla Templates by Joomlashack